Welcome

Tailor-made Care

We offer individual support and treatment for any dependence as well as for hepatitis C – open-minded and unbiased. Professionals from different specialist fields will work with you to improve your physical and mental health.

Treating You as an Equal

In a first meeting, we will be discussing your situation and inform you of the possible ways forward. Whether you would like to consume less, want to stop consumption temporarily or permanently, or whether you don’t know if your habit is at all problematic: We are here for you. We will support you to reach your goals – in a respectful collaboration with you.

arrow
How do treatments at Arud work?

We are here for you – confidential and straightforward.

For Referrers

We give advice to physicians and other specialists and conduct assessments on their behalf. In case of a referral, we will discuss and coordinate the extent of our services with you.

arrow
Information and contact form for referrers

Agenda

About Arud

Arud is one of the leading institutions in the field of addiction medicine in Switzerland. In its two facilities in Zurich and Horgen, it employs approximately 110 people and, as an Swiss Medical Association (FMH) approved training centre, offers training courses for professionals, employers and other interested parties on the subject of addiction.

With its work between research and practice, Arud has been championing a pragmatic and evidence-based drugs policy for over 25 years.

arrow
The team

Herzlich willkommen

Eine massgeschneiderte Behandlung

Wir bieten individuelle Unterstützung und Behandlungen bei allen Abhängigkeitserkrankungen und Hepatitis C – zieloffen und unvoreingenommen. Spezialisten aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen stehen Ihnen zur Verbesserung Ihrer psychischen und körperlichen Gesundheit zur Seite.

Begegnung auf Augenhöhe

Bei einem persönlichen Erstgespräch besprechen wir Ihre Situation und informieren Sie über die möglichen weiteren Schritte. Ob Sie weniger konsumieren, vorübergehend oder längerfristig ganz auf den Konsum verzichten wollen oder wissen möchten, ob Ihr Konsum überhaupt problematisch ist: Wir sind für Sie da. Wir unterstützen Sie darin, Ihre Ziele zu erreichen – in respektvoller und partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit.

arrow
Wie läuft eine Behandlung bei der Arud ab?

Wir sind für Sie da – vertraulich und unkompliziert.

Agenda

Über die Arud

Die Arud ist eine der führenden suchtmedizinischen Institutionen in der Schweiz. Sie beschäftigt an ihren beiden Standorten in Zürich und Horgen rund 110 Mitarbeitende. Als FMH-anerkannte Weiterbildungsstätte bilden wir Fachleute, Arbeitgebende und Interessierte zum Thema Sucht weiter.

Mit ihrer Arbeit zwischen Forschung und Praxis engagiert sich die Arud seit über 25 Jahren für eine pragmatische und wissenschaftlich fundierte Suchtpolitik.

arrow
Das Team