Cannabis

To relax after work or to experience a concert more intensely – these are just two of the various ways cannabis is used in Switzerland. Between 300,000 and 500,000 people use the substance either occasionally or regularly. Most of them are between 15 and 24 years old, and it is in this age group that problems are most likely to arise..

The effects of cannabis depend not only on how and how much of it is consumed, but to a high degree on how a person feels at the time of consumption: positive as well as negative emotions can be amplified. In people with a genetic predisposition, cannabis can increase the risk of developing psychosis, especially if used frequently and started early. What increases this risk further is the fact that the average THC content of many cannabis products today is higher than it was in the 1980s. Regular use of high-potency cannabis increases the risk of unwanted psychological effects.

Does your cannabis use cause you problems? We are here for you – whether you wish to reduce or give up your consumption. We can show you ways to change your consumption habits.

Any mental health or social issues you might have will also be addressed. You will be accompanied respectfully towards a better quality of life and better health by our knowledgeable therapists and physicians. Treatment will be individually tailored to your needs.

This is how we support you

  • addiction treatment: information, assessment and advice, support controlling or reducing consumption, outpatient detox, aftercare and relapse prevention
  • psychiatry and psychotherapy: mental health assessment and psychiatric treatment
  • GP services: general internal medicine, infectiology
  • social care: support in everyday life, e.g. dealing with problems in the social environment, at work, at school or in an apprenticeship, with finances or with the authorities and landlords
  • outpatient/legal measures to reinstate a driving licence or to comply with a court order

Contact

Would you like to get in touch or do you have any questions regarding treatment? We are there for you, with straightforward and confidential help.

+41 58 360 50 00
You can contact us from Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm.
mail

Write to us:

Cannabis

Sei es, um sich am Feierabend zu entspannen oder um ein Konzert intensiver zu erleben – der Konsum von Cannabis ist in der Schweiz weit verbreitet. Zwischen 300'000 und 500'000 Menschen konsumieren die Substanz gelegentlich oder regelmässig, wobei der Anteil bei den 15- bis 24-Jährigen am höchsten ist. In dieser Altersgruppe sind auch Probleme mit dem Konsum am häufigsten.

Welche Wirkung Cannabis hat, hängt zum einen von der Konsumart und -menge ab. Zum anderen spielt die aktuelle Gefühlslage der konsumierenden Person eine entscheidende Rolle: Sowohl positive als auch negative Empfindungen können durch den Konsum von Cannabis verstärkt werden. Bei Personen mit entsprechender Veranlagung kann der Cannabiskonsum das Risiko erhöhen, an einer Psychose zu erkranken – insbesondere bei häufigem Konsum und einem frühen Einstieg. Dass der durchschnittliche THC-Gehalt heute in vielen Cannabisprodukten höher ist als noch in den 1980er-Jahren, begünstigt dies zusätzlich. Bei häufigem hochdosiertem Konsum steigt nämlich das Risiko unerwünschter psychischer Auswirkungen.

Cannabis

Haben Sie Schwierigkeiten im Umgang mit Cannabis? Wir sind für Sie da – unabhängig davon, ob Sie Ihren Konsum reduzieren oder ganz aufgeben möchten. Wir vermitteln Ihnen Strategien und Hilfestellungen, die Ihnen dabei helfen, Ihre Konsumgewohnheiten zu ändern.

Auch allfällige psychische oder soziale Belastungen werden berücksichtigt. Auf Ihrem Weg zu mehr Lebensqualität und Gesundheit werden Sie von unseren Therapeuten und Ärztinnen fachkundig und respektvoll begleitet. Sie erhalten eine individuelle und auf Ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Behandlung.

So unterstützen wir Sie:

Kontakt

Möchten Sie uns kennenlernen oder haben Sie Fragen zur Behandlung? Wir sind für Sie da, unkompliziert und vertraulich.

phone
058 360 50 00
Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 8 bis 18 Uhr.
mail

Schreiben Sie uns: